play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alshikh Cars

At Alshikh Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alshikh Cars

Alshikh Cars
5
4.4

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Really nice and friendly

    By Cheuk Him K on 21 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    They are really nice and friendly, never pressured us to buy the car. Would recommend.


  • 5

    Great experience will definitely use again

    By Asif S on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    the gentleman was Grant did not get pressured in buying


  • 5

    DO NOT TRUST THIS SELLER

    By Anonymous on 07 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    DO NOT TRUST THIS SELLER I bought a car from this man, who I thought was very genuine and helpful. We did a virtual viewing online, and after the finance went through, he promised to deliver the car to my house on the agreed date between 12 - 1pm. This he did not do...He delivered the car to my house at around 8.30pm, when it was already dark. He promised the car was in excellent condition, only to wakeup the next day and find the casing of the driver side wing mirror damaged. At first when I contacted him about it, he acknowledged the damage and said he forgot to mention it (how convenient). He told me I could just get the replacement from EBAY. This was false information, as I could not get the replacement from EBAY. Hyundai charged me £588 as they were going to have to replaced the whole wing mirror. I went back to tell the seller, Obada, he refused to take my calls. I contacted the Zuto, who arranged the finance of the car. And when they contacted Obada, he denied the damage was ever there before he delivered the car to mine... I was shocked with the blatant lies and lack of integrity of this seller. He was refusing to fix the damage, as he insisted I was responsible for it. This all happened the very next day after he delivered the car. When I checked on the vehicle's previous MOT history, the same damaged wing mirror was mentioned there as an advisory. I even had to contact the previous owner of the car, who vouched for me that the damage was already there when he sold the car. With the help of Advantage Finance, I have now returned the car back to the dealer. After lying about the damage, I couldn't trust the man to keep the car... incase there was something else he was hiding. And if he could lie about the damaged wing mirror, what's to say the warranty he promised was even genuine. This was a very stressful experience, one which I have never had from buying a car... The reason why I am leaving this feedback is to warn other unsuspecting car buyers out there


  • 5

    Superb car at a good price, and excellent, friendly customer service

    By Antoine R on 29 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    First things first, I want to make it clear I'm a genuine customer (not a family member as has been implied in other reviews). I purchased a 2013 Audi A6 Avant 3.0 TDI in July 2021 from Alsheik Cars, and I'm giving them 5 stars because I believe it is well deserved based on my personal experience which I will now describe in more detail. Hopefully, if you are considering a purchase from Alsheik Cars, this review will be useful in helping you make a decision. I'm sure you won't be disappointed if you do make a purchase from this excellent Ilkeston dealership. So my experience... Living a couple of hours from Ilkeston, I only had photos and a description to go on, and actually proceeded with a purchase purely on that basis, but since the photos provided on Autotrader were numerous, clear and comprehensive (revealing the exterior and interior in detail, including tyres and boot space), this was not difficult to do. The price for the car was very reasonable and compared very favourably with similar alternatives as I did a bit of research to ensure I was getting a good deal given the car mileage and age. On arrival at the dealership, I was absolutely delighted with the outstanding condition of the car which was in every way as described in the advert. It was immaculately clean inside and out, and had been given a new MOT and oil service, and looked virtually new - impressive for an 8-year-old vehicle. With the friend who brought me, we checked various aspects of the car, and were pleasantly surprised to find that the spare tyre, toolkit, warning triangle and medikit were all in place and as new. The full service record was as described, and the salesman (and part-owner of the company I believe) was friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately after 9 days or so, without warning the A6 came up with a red warning about steering being defective. Because Alsheik had offered a 2 month warranty, I called them, rather anxious I might have been fobbed off or ente


  • 5

    No hassle car purchase

    By Paul G on 04 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Following a request from our grandson in Cornwall after his car was written off we visited Alsheik on 15th July 2021 to view a 13 plate Audi A6 on his behalf. The vehicle was as described on their site and after a good examination and test drive informed our grand son it was a decent motor. He then spoke to the salesperson and bought the car. During the whole time we were there nothing was any trouble, everything was sorted and the car was delivered to Cornwall the next day. Based on our experience I would certainly recommend it worth a visit to Alsheik if you are looking for a nice car at a decent price, and they make nice coffee while you wait.


  • 5

    A Gem of a dealership

    By Mia F on 20 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    After having had my car broken in to and written off by the Insurance Company, finding a replacement was essential to get to work, I saw a car here that I was interested in with top spec and reasonable mileage, and on inspection it was even better than advertised, like new. Aday, please forgive me if I got this wrong, he was great and even went out on the test drive, with us not knowing the area. He was a consummate professional and made the whole transaction a pleasure and I would definitely recommend the dealership to anyone. Thank you again for your time and patience.


  • 5

    accident damaged / Repaired cars

    By PAUL M on 02 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking advertised a golf tdi .when car arrived seen that vehicle had been painted and looked into this to find this vehicle was indeed an accident damaged/repaired vehicle(not advised) was then offered £100 off price of car would not even except this car for free . very bad repair Attempted . keep clear of this company if you want to lose money. no sign of deposit and not answering messages .


  • 5

    Transparent legit experience with great value for money.

    By Anonymous on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Transparent legit experience with great value for money. Staff were really friendly and willing to help with any information and issues may rise. I been having my wonderful Audi A3 for the last 14 months and fully enjoying without any dramas. The car was given to me in exceptional state and will definitely go to the Alshikh family again should may decide to get another car. 5 stars for me and fully recommend


  • 5

    I recommend this garage!

    By Neelam K on 30 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a z4 from this dealership just recently, I got a good deal for it (service and mot done for the year and 2 months warranty) and the owner was very helpful/friendly and was knowledgeable about any queries I had about the car. I recommend this place


  • 5

    Great experience, thank you

    By David T on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great communication, quick delivery and a quality car. I'm really pleased with the process which they made very easy for me, they know their cars and delivered mine valeted. They took Covid safety seriously which made me feel at ease. The paperwork and log book notification with the DVLA was completed the same day. Great service. Will use again in the future.